Zero – Taking Flight

Congratulations to Zero Motorcycles on their 2012 model announcement yesterday at EICMA in Milan, Italy.  In addition to providing lots of photos and specifications which an intrepid electric motorcycle enthusiast can easily find (hey, I’m Brammofan, not Zerofan), they also released a video in which I have found the hidden secret to how the bike achieves so much air time in the video.  I guarantee that this is an actual frame from the movie at the 0:50 mark.  You can’t make this stuff up:

Operation ZeroGullWing has been compromised.

Share

  1. #1 by Domenick on November 9, 2011 - 5:47 pm

    lol

    • #2 by brammofan on November 9, 2011 - 5:50 pm

      You know, sometimes my wife asks me why I do this (the blogging, etc). I tell her, “because it amuses me.” Now I can tell her, “because it amuses me… and Domenick.”

  2. #3 by protomech on November 13, 2011 - 3:28 pm

    Ignoring drag, energy efficiency is basically proportional to rolling resistance times weight.

    Now we know how the 2012 Zero S gets 30% more miles per kwh than the 2011 Zero : )

  1. Brammofan does it again « TTXGP Matters
