Brammo Tech Crunch Winner Gets His Bike

Brammo Enertia finds a new home

Remember a few weeks ago when Brammo’s CEO, Craig Bramscher, agreed with Tech Crunch editor Michael Arrington to give away a Brammo Enertia to one lucky person at Tech Crunch Disrupt 2011? Here’s the link.  The winner was a woman who made a compelling pitch about giving the bike to her son.

The bike was delivered last week:

Misha, on his new Brammo Enertia

Misha writes to Brammo:

Dear, Mr. Bramscher

Today at 4pm I received a call from the Fedex guy that I had a special package waiting for me downstairs, I immediately put on some shoes and ran downstairs! The Fedex guy was wondering what could possibly be in this package, I told him I had a Brammo Enertia motorcycle in there, he peeled away some of the cardboard and we both got a small peek of the bike. We were both amazed how beautiful the bike looked, I actually had a huge smile on my face.

As soon as we got it out of the truck I got to work on stripping off all the cardboard and getting those metal frames off, after a couple minutes it was time to sit down on the bike and unloosen the two belts holding the bike in place. After the bike was free, I put the key in the ignition and started up the bike. All my neighbors and pedestrians that were walking by on the street couldn’t help but look at the bike, and were surprised such a cool looking bike was electric. I told them it was the bike of the future. It was one of the best feelings I’ve ever experienced in my life. I never thought that I’d be an owner of such a great bike. I’ll make sure to take care of this baby. Thank you guys so much for giving  me this motorcycle, I’ll never forget this day!

Sincerely,
Misha S

Congratulations on your new bike, Misha!  I hope you find the time, between riding and admiring it (while it charges) to join us over at the Brammo Owners Forum.  As for that “huge smile” on your face, I know the feeling.  Gear up. Ride it. Enjoy it.  And stay healthy, kid.

Share

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by EmpulseBuyer on June 20, 2011 - 12:30 pm

    Man that has got to be an awesome experience! This guy is obviously extremely stoked, as I would be. I cant wait for the day I get my Empulse, its been so long waiting… another year. Waiting sucks but the first time I get a look at the thing its gonna be 110% worth it.

    Good to hear this kid appreciates this fine machine!

