Brammofan’s BrammoBabe of the Year

So many Brammo Babes, so little time.

Disclaimer: If you knew my background, you’d know that I am all about treating women as men’s equals (although, for the life of me, I can’t understand why women would want to lower themselves to our level).  If any of my female readers or, heck, any of my readers regardless of gender want to suggest winners of this year’s “Brammofan Brammo Beefcake of the Year,” have at it.)

(UPDATED: December 15, 2010.  One of the nominees has requested that her likeness and name not be used in this competition.  I have complied.  If you happened to be one of the many people who voted for her, I’m sorry, but your votes just got flushed.  I edited the poll so that you may vote again.)

(UPDATE: Due to the FLOOD of requests following the write-in votes for Susanna Schick (aka @pinkyracr ), her photos have been added, below, and her name has been added to the poll, as well.  In her own words: “I’m the only one doing it for LOVE” )

The nominees, in order of appearance:

Laguna Seca, Brammo Empulse unveiling

From left: Jessica, Alana, Kelly, some ugly dude, and she-who-wishes-to-not-be-named.

Here’s my favorite pic from the event:

From left: Alana, Kelly, and Jessica

EICMA, Milan, Italy

From left: Vessy, Suzanna, Alessandra, and Alessia

Another picture:

From left: Alessia, Alessandra, Suzanna and Vessy

Macau Grand Prix and Hong Kong Bike Show:

From left: Jojo, Mark Buckley (not in the running for Brammo Babe of the Year), and Ceres.

And another:

From left: Ceres and Jojo.

And by special request:

Pinkyracr, back when we had no idea who the masked rider was...

And, for the evening gown portion of the show . . .

Pinkyracr, again, on an Orange Enertia this time...

I definitely have my favorite(s), but I figured that among my millions, thousands, hundreds, dozens of readers, there were likely a few who had favorites as well.  So I’ll throw it open to the minions for a vote:

Answers due . . . soon.

(Note: because of the addition of pinkyracr, I have additional, write-in votes that need to be added on to her final total.  Also, the write-in vote for “some ugly dude,” referencing the first picture from the Laguna event, will have to be discarded, as the Brammo Man of the Year contest has not been announced yet.)

Share

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by GeorgeS on December 14, 2010 - 10:16 am

    I would have expected more votes for Jessica but it’s not over yet. I voted for Suzanna.

  2. #2 by David Herron on December 14, 2010 - 10:44 am

    The whole thing is sad – focusing on the Babes rather than focusing on the Bikes. Is the point of Brammo to parade a gaggle of voluptuous babes in front of us? No… At least, I hope that’s not the point of Brammo. I thought their purpose was to bring us a different sort of vehicle. I just don’t get it.

    • #3 by SteveA on December 14, 2010 - 11:21 am

      Dude, they have brought us a different sort of vehicle. So, good for them. They have the admiration of many an EV enthusiast. Now comes the tough part – getting the attention of the rest of the world. And sometimes, the best way to get someone’s attention is with an attractive person.

    • #4 by James Schipper on December 16, 2010 - 4:34 pm

      Wet blanket much? There are plenty of places and posts to focus on the bikes. Have some fun every once in a while. It probably won’t kill you.

  3. #5 by Phantom on December 15, 2010 - 10:53 am

    I voted for Jessica before I saw your message, George.

    • #6 by brammofan on December 15, 2010 - 11:17 am

      Jessica is still in the running.

  4. #7 by Susanna on December 16, 2010 - 10:44 pm

    to all my adoring fans, I just want to tell you that if I win Miss Brammo Babe 2010 I will use my reign to ensure as many of you get your very own Brammo electric motorcycles as possible. Throughout my reign, I will engage in missionary work, going to distant lands to help the underserved and educate the ignorant. Particularly at TTXGP races (underserved) and MotoGP races (ignorant). Although it will be difficult, I will go to the ends of the Earth (even Valencia, Mugello and whereever else there may be racing) to spread the gospel.

    I will go wherever I am needed to make electric motorcycles the predominant motorcycles. Even if that means I have to spend the entire winter in Ashland lording over the Brammo team with a whip until they finally get those Empulses off the assembly line.

    I will also continue to do my best to save the planet by getting more people to ride motorcycles, especially electric ones. This will in turn create more happy people (riding = happiness, in case you’re new to all this) which will in turn bring about world peace. Remember, a vote for pinkyracer is a vote for world peace.

