Why Did the Brammo Cross the River?

Answer: To be the first electric motorcycle to cross this bridge:

 

The new Christopher Bond Bridge in Kansas City

 

I’ve been driving by this bridge since it began construction in 2008.  I can see it from my window at work. Here it is, nearly live, as clear as my HTC Touch can render it:

Why am I talking about this?  Because I just found out that one lane of this bridge opened up.  I’m going to take a slight detour from my usual route home, and be the first (documented) electric motorcycle to cross it.

I have my trusty Brammocam with me and will be filming my progress.  Stay tuned for this historic event.

UPDATE:  I was successful in my endeavor!  Video to come…

Share

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by skadamo on October 6, 2010 - 4:57 pm

    Have fun! Nice blog theme!

  2. #2 by Eric on October 8, 2010 - 10:07 am

    That’s a nice-looking bridge. I look forward to seeing a nice-looking electric bike crossing it!

    eric

    • #3 by brammofan on October 8, 2010 - 10:13 am

      I’m dealing with some video encoding issues right now, but yes, my crossing was successful!

