Weekend at Laguna Seca

How would you sum up a weekend that began with the unfortunate news that the Brammo RR racebike would not be racing, but still turned out to be a fun-filled weekend to remember?  A weekend during which you met dozens of people you felt you already knew because you had been communicating with them for over a year?

Such was my weekend spent at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca with the friendly folks from Brammo.  MsBrammofan and I were the guests of Brammo and I “officially” received the keys to the 2010 Brammo Enertia that I won as this year’s Brammo Evangelist of the Year.  (yes… it really was the key to my Enertia — I brought it from home).  I had a lengthy, moving speech prepared, complete with references to the ShockingBarack trip (We were standing right in front of one of the bikes from that trip, on which my name had been written), but when I got up on stage to accept the key, I realized that the crowd was there to see the unveiling of the Empulse, not to listen to me blather on about how great the bike was.  I did manage to get a plug in to my website at the beginning, though.

The stars of the weekend were the motorcycles and the people of Brammo, though.  I’m going to let the pictures, below, do the talking.  Thanks again to Craig, Brian, Adrian, Aaron, the Davids, Danny, Laura, Jamie, Elise, Charles, Roger, Jennifer, Ali and the ESX crew, the Brammo Babes, and all the other fine folks there for assuring that Ms.B and I felt welcomed and appreciated and had a great time.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

  1. #1 by Kevin Barba on July 30, 2010 - 1:38 pm

    1.21 jigawatts!!!

    Looks like it was a great weekend! those Brammo babes BIKES look great. did you get a chance to hear them ‘boot’ up an Empulse? I was curious if it was similar to the Enertia or if they enhanced the start to match the looks.

  1. Brammo – Still #1 in North American TTXGP Class « Brammofan
