Laguna Seca to Feature Empulse… and Brammofan

Now that the news is out about Brammo racing at the e-Power electric motorcycle race next week during the Red Bull U.S. Grand Prix, Mazda Raceway (Laguna Seca), I get to spill my own little pot of beans:  I’ll be there.

Brammo will be doing a formal “handing over of the keys” to me at some point during the weekend.  In case you’re new around here, I won the title of “Brammo Evangelist of the Year” and received the prize – a 2010 Brammo Enertia. Although I’ve already taken delivery of the prize, Brammo wanted to do it up right.  The challenge, of course, is going to involve me handing the existing key over to them, so they can hand it back to me.  It’s all about trust. (note to self- leave extra key at home).

I’ll be at the Brammo Paddock/Tent/Headquarters along with the usual suspects: CEO Craig Bramscher, Product Development Director (and designer of the Enertia and the Empulse) Brian Wismann, Marketing guru Adrian Stewart, and the rest of the Brammo minions.  Aaron Gobert, Brammo’s rider and AMA speedster might be hanging out as well.  I hear that, along with the Empulse-based race bike, they will be bringing the Empulse prototype, the Shocking Barack bike, and maybe an Enertia or two for test rides.

Will Ali Afshar and the ESX Motorsports crew be there?  Likely.  Lady Gaga?  Not so likely.  Jay Leno? Possibly. Jackie Chan? I couldn’t say.

I may even be accompanied by Ms.Brammofan, but she’s been scouting out some shopping venues in nearby Carmel-by-the-Sea (sounds Hazardous-to-my Wallet), so no guarantees you’ll actually get to meet her. If you’re going to be there, be sure to drop by Brammo HQ.  If you say “Hi! I’m a Brammo Fan, too,” I’ll even waive the usual surcharge on having your picture taken with me.  Unless, of course, you’re a certain EV advocate who still owes me the surcharge plus interest and penalties from the last time I agree to have my picture taken with her:

For some reason, Ms.Brammofan is very interested in meeting Ms. Sexton.

Drop on by, see the Empulse, meet the Brammo Boys, and let’s watch some great racing together.

Share

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Jensen Beeler on July 16, 2010 - 11:26 am

    What days will you be at the track?

  2. #2 by brammofan on July 16, 2010 - 11:27 am

    Arriving Friday, leaving Sunday after the ePower race.

  3. #3 by EnvironMoto on July 16, 2010 - 1:04 pm

    I’m hella-jealous of you guys. The e-Power series is certainly gaining my respect (and some momentum) with M-C and now the Empulse. Fantastic stuff. I look forward to the reports

  4. #4 by Lynne d Johnson on July 16, 2010 - 4:53 pm

    Congrats! Totally missed that you were Brammo Evangelist of the year. But of course, who else would be.

    Can’t wait to hear what the Empulse is really like. Photos and a promotional video are just not enough.

    • #5 by brammofan on July 16, 2010 - 4:57 pm

      Hey there! It’s my favorite urban biker babe! If they let me touch it, you’ll hear about it here. Doubt they’d let me ride it, but stranger things have happened.

  5. #6 by skadamo on July 19, 2010 - 5:03 pm

    Take pictures! Jay Leno’s gonna be there? Man!

    • #7 by brammofan on July 19, 2010 - 5:07 pm

      I’ll definitely take pictures. As for Jay Leno being there, you never know. I actually just threw that in there for fun, but it is practically his backyard, and he IS an owner.

      Hey… wonder why he hasn’t joined the forum yet?

  6. #8 by motoelettriche on July 20, 2010 - 5:50 pm

    The Laguna Seca empulse will have a hull style TTR bike?

  1. Empulse in the Oklahoma Zone « Brammofan
  2. Enertia Spotted on Bestbuy.com « Brammofan
  3. Count Down To FIM e-Power At Leguna Seca | PlugBike.com
