New color option for Brammo Enertia?

I just saw this photo posted by one of Brammo’s special agents in Asia.  It opens up an interesting new option in colors.  The vented area, seen here in green, is, I thought, part and parcel of the rest of the body panel, seen here in white:

Asian influences?

I’ll have to check my own bike when I get home, but I’m pretty sure that’s a one piece item that someone decided to paint a couple different colors.  I’ve often wondered how my bike would look with the existing body panels in blue but with the black inset panels painted red, in the colors of my Alma Mater, University of Kansas.  (Of course, then I would be tempted to paint the front fender yellow, like the beak of the Jayhawk:

Kansas Jayhawk, Mascot of this fine institution of the Big 12, uh... Big 10... Big 8? 6?

Hmmm.  Just played with this and invented this monstrosity:

Probably not going to mess with my bike for real.

Headlight option?

The other noteworthy item in this photo is harder to pick out:

Square?

The headlight is different that the stock round housing on 2010 Brammo Enertias produced in the United States.  I’m curious about this and, if you’re reading this, oh special agent, please take a picture of the front, and maybe provide an explanation?

Share

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Jensen Beeler on June 17, 2010 - 2:28 pm

    That looks really good! Those mirrors don’t look stock either. Rizoma’s maybe?

  2. #2 by brammofan on June 17, 2010 - 2:33 pm

    Ummm. I think those are the stock mirrors. I can’t see around my body with them… at least not well. I’m thinking of getting the CRG Lanesplitter bar end mirror. Brian and at least one other Brammo Owner Forum member have installed them.

  3. #3 by Jensen Beeler on June 17, 2010 - 2:36 pm

    On second look, I think your right.

  4. #4 by brammoHKjames on June 17, 2010 - 11:44 pm

    Maybe I can shed some light on the questions above. The green vented section is just taken off a green “tank” section…they’re changeable (at least that’s what we did, not sure if that was the design principle)

    Everything else on the bike is stock. It may just be the angle the photo was taken at causing the headlight and mirrors to look different (although we do upgrade mirrors).

    Looking forward to seeing more of these mods in the future!

    J

  5. #5 by Adrian on June 18, 2010 - 12:00 am

    The panels are in four pieces the upper body panel, the lower body panel and the vents on each side which we call the “boomerangs”. You can mix and match the stock colors or spray the whole set a custom color…

  6. #6 by eric on June 18, 2010 - 12:06 pm

    It’s cool that these parts are interchangeable; I could see people having a littlle fun swapping them out; grey perf with orange bodywork, for example.

    Don’t paint your bike like the KU mascot, brammofan! Your bike looks great in the blue as-is. Maybe a custom-painted helmet with the logo on the back.

