Enertia Day, Kansas City. T-minus Nada.

4:50pm:

Unboxing is done, pushed it off the pallet and SWOOSH. No… that’s not the sound of me taking off, it’s the sound of rain.  First ride delayed… for a bit.

2:43pm:

Just got a call from the driver of the FedEx truck.  Her name is Missy.  She’ll be here in about 30 minutes.  She said, “Is this right?  There’s really a motorcycle in that box?”

1:50pm:

I’m beginning to hallucinate…seeing FedEx trucks where none exist.  Still Brammo-less.

12:43pm:

False Alarm

12:05pm:

11:23am:

So far, no sign of my Brammo Enertia, although FedEx says it’s on the truck and will be delivered on schedule.

Brammofan's (relatively) empty driveway. 11:15a.m.

I’m wondering if the FedEx Ground truck will be able to navigate, backwards, between my camper and the neighbor’s SUV.  The other issue today is the weather, which has been rainy this morning.  I’m watching the radar, though, and it appears to be clearing over the next few hours.

Keep on watching this space.  I will update, as available.

Share

, , , ,

  1. #1 by skadamo on June 8, 2010 - 12:17 pm

    Awesome! breaking out the video, good deal. All this waiting has to suck. tic toc…

  2. #2 by James Schipper on June 8, 2010 - 1:17 pm

    Refreshing the page constantly! LOL

  3. #3 by eric on June 8, 2010 - 2:12 pm

    Brammofan, I almost spit my lunch all over my keyboard watching that false alarm video. Fun stuff! 🙂

    I really need to stop eating lunch while reading blogs.

  4. #4 by James Schipper on June 8, 2010 - 2:49 pm

    “NO MISSY! IT’S A POWERCYCLE! OMGHURRYUPANDGETHEREPLEASE!”

    I know how you are.

  1. Thanks to Brammo and Brammo Fans « Brammofan
