UPDATED: Countdown to Enertia-Day, KC = 4 Days

UPDATE: Just got a call from FedEx, confirming delivery between 12 and 4pm, Tuesday, June 8.  And, thanks to my OCD, I’ve created a Google Map, in hopes of tracking the package.  So far, I know it arrived in Sacramento, California at about 2am today:

The Voyage of Brammofan's Enertia

Remember the countdown to Enertia Day? First, there was the countdown to the day the Brammo Enertia went on sale at the Best Buy in Portland.  Then there was the countdown to E-Day in California, when the bike first appeared on the sales floor at the Best Buy in El Segundo, California.

Now, I have learned that my bike, which I won as the “Brammo Evangelist of the Year,” is being delivered next Tuesday.  I just received this email from Brammo:

Hello,

Just wanted to let you know that I have scheduled the pickup for bike # XXXX for today.  It is estimated to arrive on next Tuesday.

Along with that short, simple message were the following pictures of MY bike:

Post test ride -- the Brammofan Enertia

And this one, getting ready for a trip eastward, to its new home in Kansas City, Missouri :

Brammofan's Enertia -- Caged

Some more pics… from earlier this week:

So, I must admit, I’m pretty stoked about this.  Maybe, if I’m fortunate enough to get one of the Brammo Branded Flip Cameras like the one that they sent to Judy,  then you’ll get to see the exciting video of the unboxing of this bike, which is going to look a lot like an overgrown toddler on Christmas morning.

Share

, , , ,

  1. #1 by James Schipper on June 3, 2010 - 11:03 am

    I was concerned about the UN Blue you mentioned, but that looks outstanding. I have owned somewhere in the neighborhood of 16-17 motorcycles, but the only one I ever bought brand new was also my favorite. The Honda CB-1. Look up pics of it, and you’ll know why I like yours now too 😀

  2. #2 by brammofan on June 3, 2010 - 11:06 am

    Oh, that CB-1 is a pretty blue bike. I kept on having second thoughts about the color, especially after I saw Ali Afshar’s ESX Red Enertia, but yeah, now that I’ve seen the pics, it looks damn good. I just want it to get here. NOW.

  3. #3 by implovator on June 3, 2010 - 12:11 pm

    Wow, that color looks amazing. And that’s got to be the most silent dyno room ever! No ventilation, not sound-proofing, no climate control.

  4. #4 by Kevin Barba on June 3, 2010 - 1:42 pm

    that is an awesome blue color! hopefully you get that flip to document the event.

