Name the bike: It’s runoff time!

The results are in: RReMoto leads by one vote over Kinetic.  Bolt has put in a respectable showing at #3, but, as some grumblers have informed me, “Chevy owns the ‘Bolt’ name.”

That would explain my recent visit to the hardware store for a bolt –  three salesmen greeted me at the door.  When I told them I wanted a bolt, one asked, “Do you have a trade-in?” One said “I don’t think we can do that, but let me ask the sales manager”  The third one asked, “can I interest you in our hex-head appearance package?”

[insert rim shot]

So, in the interest of page views of fairness, I present the runoff poll between the two winners.  Vote early. Vote often, etc:

,

  1. #1 by skadamo on February 11, 2010 - 12:53 pm

    Kinetic is a manufacturer / exporter of powersports in India. Probably does not matter right? 😀 http://www.kineticindia.com/customers.html

  2. #2 by Ron Arnold on February 11, 2010 - 6:21 pm

    Classic – new rules at the end of the game! Ah well, it sure isn’t going to be RReMoto, and I doubt very much that it will be Kinetic. Thanks for playing folks!

  3. #3 by brammofan on February 11, 2010 - 8:55 pm

    Oh Ron, this was never about what Brammo was going to call the bike… They name things using a proprietary algorithm… or whatever the boss wants. Believe me, do you think that if I’d been able to have a say, I would have counseled them to name the “anti-scooter” something that sounds like an erectile dysfunction medication? Seriously… “Encite”?

    Anyway, this is not about the name. It’s about the mug.

  4. #4 by Ron Arnold on February 15, 2010 - 4:50 pm

    Not to worry man, I’m just banging your mash. But surely, if this “name off” means nothing, why exclude a name that may or may not have a legal challenge associated with it somewhere down the road? I’m just trying to grab the logic here…

  5. #5 by Jesse Cecil on March 14, 2010 - 7:45 pm

    Looking like Kinetic is the weiner, so what’s the word on that kick-ass mug?

  6. #6 by brammofan on March 16, 2010 - 11:56 pm

    I may have to call this one, Jesse. Looks like you’re getting a mug. Get your address to me (brammofan at brammofan dot com.” You will be receiving said kickass mug momentarily

