Name the bike

Let’s go to Imagination Land…

If Brammo decided to overvolve the Enertia–

Scratch that.  Start over:

If Brammo decided to build an electric motorcycle that was beefier, sexier, faster (insert modifier here), what should it be called? If the motorcycle was less like this:

Craig Bramscher, Brammo CEO

and more like this:

TTR at the Isle of Man

what kind of name would it deserve?

Let’s hear your ideas in the comments.  Challenge- these names (and any forms thereof) are not eligible:

  • TTR
  • Enertia
  • Ninja
  • Eninja
  • Enema
  • eTestosterone
  • eCompensator

Spelling counts.

Added incentive: the top n responses (where n=an arbitrary number chosen by me) will be published in an upcoming post, will be voted upon by the BrammoBrigade, and the recipient of the most votes will receive a Brammofan mug, autographed by me. (Brammofan Logo designed by @PopSciGuy).

Share

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by skadamo on January 29, 2010 - 3:21 pm

    I’m not playing unless you tell me you know something I don’t.

  2. #2 by skadamo on January 29, 2010 - 3:22 pm

    OK, OK, I’ll play.

    the “skadamo”

    or the… wait for it… “plug bike”

  3. #3 by brammofan on January 29, 2010 - 3:38 pm

    @skadamo: “I’m not playing unless you tell me you know something I don’t.”

    I know something you don’t.

    For instance, I bet you didn’t know that “Dr. Strangelove” had a huge food fight scene in the War Room, but it was edited out of the final cut of the movie because the actors were laughing, and the director, Stanley Kubrick, had told them not to. He didn’t re-shoot the scene because it was too expensive.

    There may be other things I know, that you don’t.

  4. #4 by Jensen Beeler on January 29, 2010 - 4:17 pm

    I was always bad at naming things (I feel sorry for my future children), but I REALLY want a BrammoFan mug…

  5. #5 by brammofan on January 29, 2010 - 4:21 pm

    I feel sorry for them, too, for entirely different reasons… Ha… just kiddin’
    What… is this some attempt at getting a “pity mug”? If you REALLY want one, buy one from the Brammofan store, just like the thousands before you. Otherwise, you must hazard a guess, my friend.

  6. #6 by Benjamin @ EV on January 30, 2010 - 5:03 am

    It should be called the “Electron” for sure, no one seems to have used this name yet which surprises me!

  7. #7 by Ron Arnold on January 30, 2010 - 5:30 pm

    Oh this is an easy one – “Bolt” Short, sweet and neatly targets a certain late-to-the-market 4-wheeled conveyance…

  8. #8 by Skadamo on January 30, 2010 - 5:54 pm

    ok BF, you got me. 😀

    Bolts good.

    How about the “wrogue”? Or “rowg” I hear “rogue” is taken.

  9. #9 by skadamo on January 30, 2010 - 9:09 pm

    Maybe “Zone” as in ozone… BrammOzone. Brammo Zone.

  10. #10 by jon on January 31, 2010 - 4:22 am

    1. eMotion51

    2. RReMoto (Race Ready electric Motorcycle)

    3. Renertia

    4. eFlux2100

    5. F=ma (get it, hehe)

    6. eCurrent

    7. kVA51

    8. electromotion51

  11. #11 by paul on January 31, 2010 - 5:08 pm

    brammo bolt

  12. #12 by Jesse Cecil on February 1, 2010 - 12:23 pm

    My vote is for the Brammo Kinetic (kinEtic, KINeTIC, etc). Could be a stand-alone name or attached to eNertia, such as: Kinetic Enertia, or Enertia Kinetic
    From wikipedia: The kinetic energy of an object is the extra energy which it possesses due to its motion. It is defined as the work needed to accelerate a body of a given mass from rest to its current velocity.

  13. #13 by SoCalBuellRider on February 1, 2010 - 12:34 pm

    Inertia (sorry Enertia) keeps things moving along the same way until acted upon by an outside force. Internal combustion is what you get from inertia. To change requires an outside force.

    May we respectfully suggest the Brammo Forza?

    Putting an “e-” in front of everything is getting old. And for what it’s worth, everything sounds sexier in Italian. Try telling your spouse to take out the garbage. Then try it in Italian. 🙂

    Don’t like Forza? How about the Brammo CorsaVerde?

  14. #14 by brammofan on February 1, 2010 - 12:40 pm

    Inertia is indeed what keeps an object moving in a straight line unless acted upon by an outside force, but it is also the tendency of an object to remain at rest… you have to fight inertia to get moving. Never did quite understand that aspect of the brand. As for Italian, eccellente!

  15. #15 by Jesse Cecil on February 1, 2010 - 1:16 pm

    -From: havoc626.tripod.com/
    Inertia is basically the same as Newton’s first law. There are two different types of inertia (as you mentioned), kinetic inertia and static inertia. Kinetic inertia is when an object in motion tries to stay in motion. Static inertia is when something is not moving or is at rest.

    Thus my suggestion for Kinetic Enertia for the new, sportier bike. Got to keep that momentum up!

  16. #16 by skadamo on February 2, 2010 - 5:20 pm

    Brammo Cell

  17. #17 by brammofan on February 2, 2010 - 5:36 pm

    Man, John… you must REALLY want that mug.

  18. #18 by Skadamo on February 2, 2010 - 5:47 pm

    Quantity over quality. You should know me by now. 😀

  19. #19 by skadamo on February 3, 2010 - 4:19 pm

    I officially withdraw “Brammo Cell”. Unless it will be a fuel cell bike.

  20. #20 by Jim on February 3, 2010 - 5:35 pm

    If we only get one entry, I’m going with “Impeto”.

    But I’ll also throw out “Impetus”, “Momentum”, “C”, and “Vector”.

    And I hope BrammoFan knows something *and shares it* soon! 🙂

  21. #21 by Archetype on February 3, 2010 - 7:00 pm

    Plasma

  22. #22 by Domenick on February 4, 2010 - 2:59 pm

    Just in case the final vote page thing didn’t accept my last minute write in, I’ll jot it down here as well.

    The Brammo Transducer

  1. Name the Bike: Time to Vote for your Favorite « Brammofan
