Brammofan, Unmasked. Hideous Truth Revealed.

If you’ve been following some of the news on Asphalt&Rubber or MotorcycleNews or the blog postings at TTXGP and elsewhere, then you know that Brammofan is branching out.  I’ll be moderating the Rules wiki at eGrandPrix.com/wiki.  As part of that announcement, my secret identity has been revealed.  Imagine the disappointment of the millions thousands hundreds dozens of Brammofan fans to discover that I am not the superhero they imagined me to be.  Worse than that, I’m a lawyer.  And, if that weren’t enough, I’m a government lawyer.  Please please please don’t tell my mother… she thinks I’m a plumber.  Don’t crush her dreams.

I am looking forward to this project and hope that you will consider participating in the discussion on the wiki.  We’re soliciting ideas, amendments, and guidance from anyone who has an opinion about what the Technical Rules should look like for an electric motorcycle racing series.  As one twitter user opined, “Using a wiki for rules formation is either ballsy and massively innovative or insane. I can’t decide which.”

Some have questioned my independence in this venture, given that I am Brammofan, an enthusiast of a particular brand of electric motorcycles.  It is certainly within the realm of possibility that Brammo will announce their entry into the TTXGP racing series.

Does my adoration for the Brammo Enertia present an appearance of impropriety? Perhaps, but I pledge to remain independent, fair, and transparent in the moderation of the rules.  Additionally, the structure of the wiki system itself will act as a check on any bias I may have. The users on the system will see to that, no doubt.  And yes, I plan to continue posting to this blog.  It’s one of the few creative outlets I have, besides my tantric knitting, of course.

Finally, you have learned that I’m a lawyer and that my name is Harry Mallin.  You’re probably wondering what I look like.  Here’s a recent picture of me:

Harry "Brammofan" Mallin

Okay, that’s not really me.

I do, however, want to introduce you to another user name that I will be using (in addition to my real name) on the wiki and on Twitter: eMotoRules.  I invite you to follow me on Twitter and to participate on the wiki.

It’s looking like 2010 is going to be a busy year.

Share

, , ,

  1. #1 by skadamo on January 12, 2010 - 10:24 am

    Harry, can’t think of a better guy for the job. Your promotion of Brammo has always been honest and you never take cuts at the “other guys”. Not seriously anyway. I’ll be in there doing what I can in the wiki. Why not help pen the future.

  2. #2 by jon on January 13, 2010 - 5:58 pm

    Harry, if you’re a lawyer then surely you can afford a Brammo Enertia? What’s the hold up? If you’re really a big brammo fan why haven’t you bought one yet??

  3. #3 by harrymallin on January 14, 2010 - 10:27 am

    Hi Jon. You are operating under the assumption that being a lawyer means I have lots of money. Always question your assumptions.

  1. Stealth Electric Bomber, A Two Wheeled Identity Crisis | PlugBike.com
