CycleWorld Guys Give the Brammo Enertia a Hard Time

It’s always a tough sell when you have a Brammo Enertia electric motorcycle on one side of the field, and a herd of die hard ICE motorcyclists on the other.

42 mile range?  60+ miles an hour?  4 hours to recharge?  I’m already getting great gas mileage; why would I need to show my “green” side?

It’s the usual back-and-forth, and I’m not going to bore you with the arguments here.  I’m going to entertain you with one biker’s vision of a design upgrade for an Enertia:

Sweet looking modification, if you ask me.  This guy might give my usual photoshopper a run for his money.  Reportedly, he’s working on a “hamster in a wheel” mod, as well.

Share

, , ,

  1. #1 by skadamo on January 2, 2010 - 8:30 pm

    Wow, side panel art! Troy Lee and Acerbis will be 🙂

    Love it! Guess you could do one with a hampster wheel for CW 😉

  2. #2 by jon on January 4, 2010 - 9:56 pm

    Is the cycle world review online?

  3. #3 by brammofan on January 5, 2010 - 6:24 am

    Not that I’m aware of. Just that it’s being discussed in the Cycle World forum.

