Latest Brammo Buzz

I’m back from Thanksgiving with my inlaws and my favorite part of the visit was my tour of the Green + Wired House at the Chicago Museum of Science and Industry.  There, tucked in the garage next to the robotic snow blower (I kid you not) was the Brammo Enertia.  Actually, it was the earlier prototype (tan seat, silver ‘tank,’ and black side panels) but an Enertia, nevertheless.  I flipped up the door on the “tank” to reveal the charging plug and was just about to straddle it when Ms.Brammofan reminded me we were at a museum, and would get in trouble, get kicked out, etc.  Still, we always remember our “first” and at least I had those simple moments of EV lust before I was brought back to reality.

Speaking of reality, the reality is that whether it’s an electric motorcycle or a gas-powered one, you’re going to lose in a contest involving occupying the same space at the same time with almost any other vehicle.  Such was the lesson learned by our beloved Nathan, who is currently alive (yea!) and awake ( yea!) but in a lot of pain in a hospital in Portland, Oregon.  He’s still not out of the dark, so keep him in your thoughts and prayers.  If you have some money you’d care to donate to help defray the lodging costs for his mom while she is in Portland, go to: http://www.giveforward.org/idiot/ In addition, there are discussions to join in on elmoto.net and electricmotorcycleforum.com . He’s been mentioned on the EVCast (by Chelsea Sexton, no less) and has an article about him in Wired Autopia.

Finally, Craig Bramscher, Brammo CEO, has been touring China for some . . . uh . . . unknown reason, and just sent a tweet earlier today about dining with Jackie Chan.  Yes, “The” Jackie Chan, who also happens to be an owner of JCAM, the company that distributes the Segway throughout Asia.  Anyone read Mandarin?

Share

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Jensen Beeler on December 1, 2009 - 3:07 pm

    I took 5 years of Cantonese, which is the same written language. But unfortunately, I’m no help on this one. If you’ve got something in French though, I’m your man. 😛

