Close-up of iPod/iPhone mount on Enertia

From an “inside source” comes this picture:

ipodmount

Oh, sure, to some folks it may appear to be a standard iPod/iPhone mount for a motorcycle.  According to Plugbike.com, though, perhaps something else is going on.

Additionally, according to my source, my mole, my Brammo mole . . . Brammole (!), Brammo is a registered iPhone app developer.  I couldn’t seem to find a list online of “registered iPhone app developers,” but if you know of such an online directory, please point me in the right direction in the comments.

What would you want to see in the “killer app” for the Enertia?  Moving past the most obvious: GPS, let’s dig deeper.

Range: I would want something that could compute my range based on my current charge level, the “payload”, topography, ambient temperature, etc., that would adjust automatically as I begin my voyage.  I wouldn’t want to always be required to put in a destination; rather, a radius overlayed on a map of my location is what I envision.

Power: I would want to be able to change my bike’s power settings depending on my own preference.  And that power setting should be reflected in the range display, above.

Community: the ability to share my location and power settings with other riders is interesting to me, but not as important as the nuts and bolts of the range and power applications I’ve listed.

Have any ideas of your own? Please share them in the comments.  Let’s get crowdsourcing!

Share

, , ,

  1. #1 by Jensen Beeler on October 6, 2009 - 3:37 pm

    Brammole! oh, the humanity!

  2. #2 by brammofan on October 6, 2009 - 3:58 pm


    Mole! Bloody mole!

