The Enertia has Landed – Iowa Pics a’plenty

Hawkeye, my new best friend, has just received his bike:

Hawkeye (on the left) with Josh, from Brammo.

Hawkeye (on the left) with Josh, from Brammo.

The “unboxing” will be televised on his local TV station, KCCI, and should appear on their website later tonight.  From Hawkeye:

Ok,
We have Enertia.
Josh (from Brammo), the reporter and camera crew left a little while ago. They interviewed me, they interviewed Josh, they filmed shots of me riding all around the neighborhood… busy day. The story is going to air on the six o’clock news tonight the they said the story should be on their website shortly after that.

I couldn’t grab much video of my own because they had me mic’d and were asking me interview questions throughout the process. I’m sure the cameraman got some good video though.

Now, time to go for a ride.

Lots of excitement, for sure.  A slew of pics, below:

It has arrived!

It has arrived!

Getting ready to roll it out.

Getting ready to roll it out.

Josh starts slicing...

Josh starts slicing...

Hawkeye's new toy.

Hawkeye's new toy.

Another angle, getting ready for the Iowa sunshine.

Another angle, getting ready for the Iowa sunshine.

Closeup of the instrument cluster

Closeup of the instrument cluster

The keys to ... (I'll defer to @brammodesigner's double entendre: "owning an Enertia")

The keys to ... (I'll defer to @brammodesigner's double entendre: "owning an Enertia")

Out of the truck, finally.

Out of the truck, finally.

Up the driveway...

Up the driveway...

Instructions by Josh, or is he just having fun?

Instructions by Josh, or is he just having fun?

KCCI reporter interviewing Josh.

KCCI reporter interviewing Josh.

Wonder why they picked Josh for the first delivery?

Wonder why they picked Josh for the first delivery?

Yeah, if Josh is going to deliver more of these, Ms. Brammofan might actually let me order one.

Hawkeye has promised more pics, so stay tuned.

Share

, , , ,

