Screenshot leaked! Sound Contest Soon?

Thanks to my obsessive-compulsive disorder, and also to CP+B intern @TheMackerman on Twitter, we have the most compelling evidence yet that Brammo will soon be announcing its contest for the default sound for the Enertia.

soundcontest.png

I will transcribe it verbatim.  Looks like it says (and geeze, do they need a decent editor, or what?!):

Spool Up Sound Contest

The thing about next gen technology is, the world is seldom ready for it.  Since the Brammo Enertia is silent at slow speeds, we thought a friendly “heads-up” might be helpful for the world at large.  So we’re holding a contest to see who can come up a sound the Brammo Enertia could continuously make when it’s traveling between 0 and 10 m.p.h.  Upload a sound.  Could be something you something that already exists, or something you create.  If yours is the most popular, we’ll hook you up with a custom Brammo Alpinestars jacket.  Yes, we could try and come up with a sound ourselves.  But we’re pretty sure planet earth can do better.

Before I get out my red pencil, there are some other observations that can be made from the screen shot.  It looks like a username/password system will be put in place, a “Time Left” countdown clock will be included (counting down to the expiration of the contest, no doubt), and what looks to be a gadget that will allow you to “scroll” through the sounds and vote thumbs up or down on each one.

Do thumbs down votes end up subtracting from the total of thumbs up?  I hope not… that would be a nightmare to tabulate, and a wide open crack for vote manipulation.

But here’s the big shocker: the winner gets a jacket.  What happened to, the winner gets a Brammo Enertia?  Too lazy to go back and look, but I seem to recall Bramscher announcing this intent during one or more interviews.  Maybe they’ll bring it back when they officially announce the contest.  Still, an Alpinestar jacket retails at about $200 bucks, so I need to stop whining.

I’ll give the interns a pass on the editing, for now.  If they want advice from Brammofan, they know how to reach me.  Just pick up the Brammophone and dial B.

Finally, TheMackerman shared the following picture, with what look to be logo ideas, or, perhaps, the scribblings of a disturbed psychopath:

16329545

The one on the lower left looks surprisingly similar to the logo on the front of my Brammofan superhero costume.  I’ll have to check with my trademark lawyer to see if I have a cause of action.  Meanwhile, I’m still trying to figure out how he took the picture while holding the drawing with both hands.

, , , , , , ,

