Got Dramamine? Watch the Brammo TTR race footage

I loved watching this. I watched it over and over. It seems inconceivable to me that these bikes are the slow ones on the course. Still, electric motorcycle racing is in its nascency and faster speeds are certain to come.  According to Brammo, this point-of-view is from rider Mark Buckley while at the TTXGP on the Isle of Man.


One minor recommendation to the racing team: next time, make sure the bullet cam is level before you get to the start line. . . or, perhaps, use the Contour HD Helmet cam. I got used to it after a while, but I got a few weird looks from the family because of my tilted head.  Okay, maybe it was because I was wearing a helmet.  And (confession), I don’t own a motorcycle helmet anymore, so it was a football helmet.

Note: according to a commenter on Hellforleather, the bike getting passed at 1:07 is the Motoczysz.

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by James NomadRip on June 25, 2009 - 10:42 am

    Anyone who complains that those are too slow and isn’t a pro racer is talking out their backside.

