Enertia would be a sweet Georgia Peach

Someday, a Georgia resident will be able to walk into their local Best Buy store and purchase a Brammo Enertia.  In preparation for that day, I have written this, the sixth post in the series (of unknown length) known as SIWIBABE (States In Which I’d Buy a Brammo Enertia).

I’d like to dedicate this post to Margaret Mitchell, the author of “Gone With The Wind.”

Scarlett:  Rhett!  We’re out of gas! The Union soldiers are approaching.  Whatever will I do?

Rhett: Frankly, my dear, I don’t give a damn what you do.  I know what I’m going to do.  I’m going to walk over to the Best Buy, Midtown Atlanta (1210 Caroline St NE) and buy a Brammo Enertia for the already low retail price of $7995.

Scarlett:  But Rhett… we don’t have that kind of money.  I had to make this dress out of the curtains in the foyer.

Rhett: Scarlett, you should know that there are some significant tax incentives that apply to the purchase of this fine mechanical steed.  For example, after the Union victory, the government will let us apply a 10 percent income tax credit on our purchase.  That’s $799 off of $7995 right there, bringing the price down to $7196.

Scarlett: But Rhett.  That’s still too much.  I’ll have to sell Prissy to the obstetrician/gynecologist in town.

Prissy: But Miss Scarlett.  I don’t know nothin’ ’bout birthin’ no babies!

Scarlett: Never you mind.  Well, Rhett?

Rhett: Scarlett, we’re fortunate to be living in a state with a Zero Emission Vehicle Tax Credit (See Georgia Code, 48-7-40.16)  It allows me to take a 20% income tax credit on the cost of my Brammo.  That’s $1599.  With the Federal Tax Credit, that brings the cost of the Enertia in Georgia down to $5696. Why, that’s even lower than California’s out-of-pocket cost because, in Georgia, you don’t have to buy the extra year of the two year warranty.

Scarlett: $5696?

Rhett: That’s what I said. $5696.

Scarlett: Let me get my purse.  As God is my witness, I’ll never go to the gas station again!

For more posts on the SIWIBABE:
Oklahoma: $4059

Colorado: $4225

Illinois: $4240

Georgia: $5696

California: $5834

Oregon: $6127.

Share

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by skadamo on April 23, 2010 - 3:10 pm

    Man, way to pull me in with the GWTW dialog! I am liking this SIWIBABE list.

  2. #2 by brammofan on April 23, 2010 - 3:17 pm

    Yeah, now I want to go back and update all the others. I’ll make “Oklahoma” a musical; California I’d do in valley-girl talk; Illinois as a “Ferris Bueller’s Day Off”; Oregon as . . . what the heck is Oregon famous for, other than Brammo?

  3. #3 by mtajudy on April 23, 2010 - 4:22 pm

    Bwwaaahahahahaha…oh crap, I think I really hurt myself this time! That was brilliant!!

    NOW, Im really a little peeved! All that “green” crap I hear about in Oregon and we are currently last on your list of SIWIBABE! Im moving to Illinois!!

  1. Maryland Added to EV State Incentive List « Brammofan
  2. Hawaii Hang 20 for Brammo? « Brammofan
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

