Brammo TTR on Display – AT BEST BUY!

ttrphoto

This is the Brammo TTR that came in 3rd at this year’s inaugural TTXGP race on the Isle of Man.  It is on display at the Cascade Station Best Buy in Portland, Oregon.

I am ready to say that I’m at least as sure as Ivory Soap is pure (that’s 99 and 44 100ths), that tomorrow, August 28th, 2009, will be E-Day.

UPDATE:

I just spoke with “Jessica” and she said, “We have three in the back, ready for test drives.  All you need is a driver’s license with a motorcycle endorsement.”  I asked her if I came in, wanted a test drive, and wanted to buy one today, could I?

“Yes.”

So, I was wrong… TODAY is E-Day.

UPDATE #2:

Picture from Brian Wismann:

26001488

Sweet.

Share

, , , ,

  1. #1 by radams on August 27, 2009 - 3:55 pm

    Sweet indeed!

    Does this mean that our reservations don’t count anymore, it’s just first come first serve?

    • #2 by brammofan on August 28, 2009 - 8:34 am

      I’m not sure about that. I’d guess you’re still on the reserve list. I do know that Best Buy will (for a limited time at least) only be selling the green bikes. What color did you reserve?

  2. #3 by skadamo on August 27, 2009 - 4:50 pm

    Nice! how does it feel? Glad to see the TTR on display…

  3. #4 by jp morg on August 28, 2009 - 3:04 pm

    Where is this best buy?

    Are they selling the ecycle at other best buys?

    • #5 by brammofan on August 28, 2009 - 3:08 pm

      Hey JP. This is the Best Buy in Portland, Oregon at the Cascade Station. Best Buy and Brammo intend to roll out sales of the Enertia to Best Buys on the West Coast, and then expand from there. Stay tuned here, and I promise I’ll cover them like mashed potatoes with gravy.

  4. #6 by travis on August 31, 2009 - 10:47 am

    I went to see the bike on Saturday. Pretty sweet. The race bike has 2 more Valence batteries (might be larger than the stock bike, couldn’t tell), completely different front end/rear suspension. The frame looks similar and the motor is a large PMG Brushless DC that is watercooled with what looks like a custom controller (also by PMG???). I gotta get me one of them :)

    Talked with the Brammo guy (forgot his name) for a few. Both machines (stock and race) look very well put together. The attention to detail is good. It doesn’t look “unfinished”.

    Still have the magura throttle though…. but hey, if it works, it works!

  1. Enertia now on display in select Best Buy locations, sales begin
  2. Enertia TTR Electric Motorcycle in Select Best Buy Stores NOW : Gas 2.0
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

